Become a Board Member

The government of the Chamber, the discretion of its work and the control of its property shall be governed by the Board of Directors. The Board shall consist of nine members elected from the general membership. Members of the Board shall be elected for a term of three years.

A nominating Committee shall be appointed by the President prior to the annual election of Directors. The nominating committee shall present to the Board of Directors their list of nominees for approval by the Board.  Ballots shall be mailed to all members prior to April 1st and returned by April 30th.

If you are interested in becoming a Board of Director Member, send a letter of interest to Houghton Lake Chamber Attention: Nominating Committee 1625 W. Houghton Lake Drive, Houghton Lake MI 48629 or email hlcc@houghtonlakechamber .org.  Letters of interest must be received by March 1st.

2020/2021 Board Members

Amy Langlois, PresidentDiebold Insurance
Jim VanSice, Vice PresidentWalmart
Chris Aldrich, TreasurerChemical Bank
Brian Penney, MemberPenney's Lumber
Jeromy Werra, MemberHome Depot
Brooklyn Benson, MemberLakeside Resort & Conference
Denise Stefanko, MemberMorning Glory Mercantile

Houghton Lake Chamber Staff

Jay JacobsExecutive Director
Cindy MillerOffice Manager

Become A Member

Membership Has Benefits

Join Today!